Dr. Peter Uhlmann

Attorney at law / Partner

+ 41 44 225 15 25


download CV as PDF

Peter Uhlmann


Peter Uhlmann makes his many years of experience as a lawyer and legal consultant in private, company and business law available in an advisory capacity to private individuals and companies in Switzerland and abroad. Long-standing mandates create a close, personal relationship of trust and convey a corresponding knowledge of the clients during the individual consulting and representation of the clients' interests. In addition, Peter Uhlmann procures and accompanies trusteeships or financial and investment transactions as part of his diverse activities.

Peter Uhlmann also has particular experience in the field of art law. He advises museums, private collectors and galleries in conjunction with purchase, sale and auction contracts and within the framework of provenance research and restitution proceedings. He is also a member of the Board of Trustees of the Alberto Giacometti Foundation.


Areas of practice

Contract law (including shareholder agreements, distribution contracts, employment contracts), company law (including establishment and management of companies and foundations, mandates on Boards of Directors, mergers and reorganisations), competition law, property and inheritance law (marriage contracts, separation agreements, estate planning, last wills, execution of wills) and art law.

Professional experience

  • Since 2007: Partner at Wenner & Uhlmann Rechtsanwälte, Zurich
  • 1989 – 2007: Partner at Hürlimann & Uhlmann Rechtsanwälte, Zurich
  • 1969 – 1989: Partner at Alther & Uhlmann Rechtsanwälte, Zurich
  • 1968 – 1969: Employee at Schweizerische Bankgesellschaft, Zurich
  • 1967 – 1968: Law office and bank internship in the USA
  • 1966 – 1967: Employee at Wehrli, Wiget, Hauser & Lutz, Zurich
  • 1965 – 1966: Clerk at the District Court of Uster
  • 1962 – 1964: Employee in the legal department at Allgemeine Treuhand AG, Zurich


  • 1967: Admission to the bar (all Swiss courts)
  • 1964: Dr. iur., (magna cum laude), University of Zurich (PhD equivalent)
  • 1961: lic. iur., University of Zurich (Master of Law)


  • Zurich (ZAV) and Swiss Bar Association (SAV)
  • SRO/SAV/SNV (financial intermediary)
  • Rotary Club Oerlikon

Dr. Peter Uhlmann

Rechtsanwalt / Partner


+ 41 44 225 15 25

vCard

CV als PDF downloaden


Peter Uhlmann

Profil

Peter Uhlmann stellt seine langjährige Erfahrung als Advokat und Rechtskonsulent im Privat-, Gesellschafts- und Wirtschaftsrecht Privatpersonen und Gesellschaften im In- und Ausland beratend zur Verfügung. Langjährige Mandate schaffen ein enges, persönliches Vertrauensverhältnis und vermitteln entsprechende Klientenkenntnis bei der individuellen Beratung und Vertretung der Interessen der Klienten. Daneben vermittelt und begleitet Peter Uhlmann im Rahmen seiner vielfältigen Tätigkeiten auch Treuhandschaften oder Finanz- und Anlagegeschäfte.

Besondere Erfahrung hat Peter Uhlmann zudem im Bereich des Kunstrechts. Er berät Museen, Privatsammler und Galerien im Zusammenhang mit Kauf-, Verkaufs- sowie Auktionsverträgen und im Rahmen einer Provenienzforschung und von Restitutionsverfahren. Darüber hinaus ist er Mitglied des Stiftungsrates der Alberto Giacometti-Stiftung.

Hauptsächliche Tätigkeitsgebiete

Vertragsrecht (einschliesslich Aktionärbindungsverträge, Vertriebsverträge, Arbeitsverträge), Gesellschaftsrecht (einschliesslich Gründung und Verwaltung von Gesellschaften und Stiftungen, Verwaltungsratsmandate, Fusionen und Reorganisationen), Wettbewerbsrecht, Güter- und Erbrecht (Eheverträge, Trennungskonventionen, Nachlassplanung, Testamente, Willensvollstreckungen) und Kunstrecht.

Beruflicher Werdegang

  • Seit 2007: Partner bei Wenner & Uhlmann Rechtsanwälte, Zürich
  • 1989 – 2007: Partner bei Hürlimann & Uhlmann Rechtsanwälte, Zürich
  • 1969 – 1989: Partner bei Alther & Uhlmann Rechtsanwälte, Zürich
  • 1968 – 1969: Mitarbeiter bei der Schweizerischen Bankgesellschaft, Zürich
  • 1967 – 1968: Advokatur- und Bankpraktikum in den USA
  • 1966 – 1967: Mitarbeiter bei Wehrli, Wiget, Hauser & Lutz, Zürich
  • 1965 – 1966: Auditor am Bezirksgericht Uster
  • 1962 – 1964: Mitarbeiter in der Rechtsabteilung der Allgemeinen Treuhand AG, Zürich

Ausbildung

  • 1967: Zulassung als Anwalt (an allen Schweizer Gerichten)
  • 1964: Dr. iur., (magna cum laude), Universität Zürich
  • 1961: lic. iur., Universität Zürich

Mitgliedschaften

  • Zürcher Anwaltsverband (ZAV), Schweizerischer Anwaltsverband (SAV)
  • SRO/ SAV/ SNV (Finanzintermediär)
  • Rotary Club Oerlikon